Malaysian living in Qatar
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Minta pandangan: QP Offer @ Dukhan Field

4 posters

Go down

Minta pandangan: QP Offer @ Dukhan Field Empty Minta pandangan: QP Offer @ Dukhan Field

Post by fixcxer 2008-08-23, 03:53

Assalamualaikum and Greetings,

I'm a newbie to the forum and this is my first post. I have been reading this forum for quite some time and found this forum is a very useful channel for malaysians who wish to know more about living in qatar, apart from Qatar Living forum. Hopefully you guys here can give some comments on my queries below.

Last few days I was interviewed over the phone from QP for an instrument post in Maintenance section, Production Department at Dukhan Field. They said they will call for a site interview some time after Raya.

So, nak tanya:

1. What will the site interview be like? Susah ke? What are the chances? 50/50?
2. How is the working life at QP, specifically kat Dukhan? Anyone from Dukhan here?
3. Since the post is in Maintenance, will I be subjected to standby/oncall duties like being practiced in Malaysia?

They have yet to send me the details of their offer, so I don't know what grade & package I will get. Appreciate any comments that you guys have and wish me luck.

Thanks Smile
fixcxer
fixcxer

Number of posts : 103
Registration date : 2008-08-22

Back to top Go down

Minta pandangan: QP Offer @ Dukhan Field Empty Re: Minta pandangan: QP Offer @ Dukhan Field

Post by DatukBendahara 2008-08-23, 18:49

fixcxer wrote:Assalamualaikum and Greetings,

I'm a newbie to the forum and this is my first post. I have been reading this forum for quite some time and found this forum is a very useful channel for malaysians who wish to know more about living in qatar, apart from Qatar Living forum. Hopefully you guys here can give some comments on my queries below.